turdacres


cows and greenhouse gas emissions
April 5, 2011, 5:01 pm
Filed under: climate change, food issues, meat

Greetings dear reader, it’s been awhile. I haven’t felt much like writing lately. The earthquake and tsunami was pretty horrific and I somehow didn’t feel like documenting my daily trivial things. And then there’s all the other bad news out there. So I took a little break for awhile.

But I guess at some point things move on, so to get back in the swing of things, here’s a news item that relates to the Turdness of the blog. I’m sure I’ve seen this before but in the UK they’re revisiting cow diets and have projected major reductions in emissions by feeding cows less corn!! Sheesh, yes let’s feed the animals a more natural diet and see if they feel a little bit better. Poor gassy cows. They’re uncomfortable out there people. Give em some grass!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

