turdacres


the first potatoes are here! red cloud
July 18, 2010, 5:17 pm
Filed under: gardening | Tags: , ,

I am terrible at digging potatoes. Good thing the doode apparently loves doing it. I mean, I can understand the thrill of the dig at some level, but I kind of suck at it. I can’t find them!!! Naturally I didn’t label the rows or anything. I really wanted some fingerlings, but found only a few small russets. Looks like the Red Cloud will have their day today. Aren’t they pretty? They’re such a nice dark red color! I think we have a good harvest this year.

first dig of red cloud

We planted the potatoes on April 4, while my best pal was visiting for easter break. Poor best pal, such a hard worker on her vacation.

city girl plants potatoes

Notice our nice stepping stones. HA! Like that worked! Here’s the patch with Edwina on June 1.

edwina inspects the potatoes

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Planting was fun and I can’t wait to sample the harvest! We were discussing your amazing garden this weekend.

Comment by lee




Leave a Reply

