turdacres


tomatoes of the sungold variety
July 16, 2010, 5:05 pm
Filed under: gardening | Tags: , ,

I bought this tomato plant at a master gardener event. It’s the only tomato seedling I didn’t start myself. It was a great plant sale and I picked up some butterfly weed, ammi, phlox, ironweed, and this lovely sungold cherry tomato. I ususually plant only one cherry tomato plant and this year I didn’t start any at all. And I ‘d read somewhere that this was a great variety. Sooo…without further ado.. check her out! Wowee! Isn’t that a nice looking plant?

sungold cherry tomatoes

i love those even rows of fruit!

It’s not a huge plant maybe 3 feet tall. I planted it in the potager so it’d be extra close with the herbs and salad for mealtime. The big tomato plantation is in the back–more on that soon I hope. The tomatoes are super sweet and real purty. And it seems to be making an awful lot of them.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

