turdacres


a goatie good morning
April 13, 2010, 9:06 am
Filed under: goats | Tags: ,

Every morning when i open the goat door, I am never sure what i’ll see. They’re usually standing on their tire looking at me–stock still–eyes wide, like, who’s that?! This morning I let them sleep in a bit on this rainy Tuesday. At 9 am I went out opened the door, and surprise! Sydney is sitting there in the back of the stall–like a cat. Bolt upright–kind of an odd pose for a goat. (they usually get up and go down on their knees). Roppongi yawned and they both slowly got up and came over the door. They’d have liked to sleep in a bit longer I think.

I guess it’s not totally unusual to notice the human-like moves of the animals. Here’s one that’s I found particularly funny!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

