turdacres


the s rule–thanks michael p.
February 4, 2010, 10:10 pm
Filed under: food issues

No snacks, no seconds, no sweets — except on days that begin with the letter S.

Ack Michael Pollan, I used to love you, but what is with this rule?!!! The doode came into my office and noticed a small pile of “bit o honey” wrappers on my desk. And then he says this rule.
Sheesh. I like the Pollan guy. Really. And I’m on board with the rules. But I do like the sweets now and again. And I can’t believe the doode will try and use him against me!!!!

My own personal diet rule is: you can eat whatever you want as you only eat that. So if you feel like eating reese’s peanut butter cups (and i can’t recommend this)–eat them, by all means, but only them. You’ll feel sick and you won’t overeat. Voila!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

